Beatrix Brunschko

Theater im Bahnhof @ Graz, Österreich

Beatrix Brunschko met the newly founded TiB – “Theater im Bahnhof” in 1989 and has been working there as director and actor since. She is the artistic director of the improvisation department of the TiB.  Beside the TiB she also works as freelance director, actor, host and acting teacher.

She is teaching the University for Arts, acting department for Improvisation and Ensemble work as well as at the University of Applied Art in Vienna, department Graphic design in the subject of transdisciplinary Art – artistic basics for directing and camera.

Since 2004 she is part of the ensemble of the international collaboration „The Orcas Island Project“, led by Randy Dixon, Unexpected Productions/Seattle as well as the ensemble “Sport vor Ort” in Vienna.

Beatrix Brunschko can be seen in many movies and TV-series. She has played and taught many international theatre and improvisation festivals.

Beatrix Brunschko

Theater im Bahnhof @ Graz, Österreich

Die diplomierte Schauspielerin Beatrix Brunschko trifft 1989 auf das gerade gegründete Theater im Bahnhof – TiB in Graz und arbeitet seither als Regisseurin und Schauspielerin in diesem Künstlerkollektiv. Seit 2000 hat sie die künstlerische Leitung des Improvisationstheaters des TiB inne. Außerhalb des TiB arbeitet sie als freie Regisseurin, Filmschauspielerin, Moderatorin und Schauspiellehrerin.

Sie ist Lehrbeauftragte an der Kunstuniversität Graz, Abt. Schauspiel für Improvisation und Ensemblearbeit und an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien, Abt. GrafikDesign im Fach Transdisziplinäre Kunst – künstlerische Grundlagen für Regie und Kamera.

Seit 2004 ist sie Ensemblemitglied des internationalen Improkollektivs „The Orcas Island Project“ unter der Leitung von Randy Dixon, Unexpected Productions/Seattle und seit 2009 Mitglied des Sport vor Ort-Ensemble des Theaters an der Gumpendorferstraße Wien.

Beatrix Brunschko ist in zahlreichen Filmen und Serien zu sehen. Weiterhin hat sie schon auf zahlreichen internationalen und nationalen Festivals Workshops gegeben und gespielt.